top of page

Holiday home

CASA LAS CAGLIAS

The Casa Las Caglias was designed as an apartment house in the 1960s by the Flims architect Rudolf Olgiati and extensively renovated in 2002 by Therese Augsburger and Jürg Spörri for therapeutic and tourist purposes. The bright rooms are equipped with a bathroom, toilet and a small kitchenette. Each of the bright rooms radiates warmth and coziness with their beautiful antique wooden furniture. The house sits proudly on a rock from where you can enjoy a wonderful view of the mountains of Flims. With
With its unmistakable charm, Casa Las Caglias immediately captivates anyone seeking peace and quiet.

ROCK POOL

Our swimming pool invites you to refresh yourself after a beautiful day in the Flims mountains. One third inside the house and two thirds outside, the swimming pool has a unique charm and an ambience that is second to none.

 

Operating hours:

From mid-June to mid-September, water temperature 24°, outdoor and indoor

From mid-December to mid-June, water temperature 26°C-28°C, indoor

COMMON AREAS

On the access floor there is a large antique wooden table for up to 10 people. The freely accessible coffee and tea kitchen is small, but fully equipped to cook for up to 10 people. (Dishwasher, oven, glass ceramic, refrigerator and sink). 

The large private kitchen can only be rented exclusively for group bookings.

  You can also stock up on information material for excursions and plan your tours here.

On the ground floor, which is reached via a spacious staircase, there is a living room with TV, fireplace and a small library. From here you can access the garden with various seating areas. 

The apartment rooms can be reached via another staircase which leads to the top floor. From here you have an impressive view of the surrounding area of Flims from the terraces of the studios.

There is a ski and bike room in the house as well as an entrance area where shoes can be stored.

NEIGHBORHOOD

Casa Las Caglias is located in a quiet residential area below the village of Flims. The village center and the mountain railways can be reached in 10 minutes on foot. The winter shuttle stop to the mountain railways is 100 meters from the house.

The village of Flims offers a variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Many local providers in the village look forward to a visit from you.

 

The Stenna shopping center is right next to the mountain railways, where you will find the Coop grocery store, pharmacy, doctor, cinema and much more.

Casa-Las-Caglias-Exterior-Photos-Web-04.jpg

CULINARY

Directly behind our house is the gourmet restaurant Las Caglias. A very special place with delicious dishes and an excellent wine list. All products are purchased from selected producers and local suppliers. From the restaurant you can enjoy a clear view over the blue glowing water surface to the raw rock on which Casa Las Caglias sits.

SEARCH FOR FREE DATES

Stay with us

HOUSE.gif
bottom of page

Ferienhaus

CASA LAS CAGLIAS

Die Casa Las Caglias wurde in den 60-er Jahren vom Flimser Architekten Rudolf Olgiati als Apartmenthaus konzipiert und 2002 von Therese Augsburger und Jürg Spörri für therapeutische und touristische Zwecke umfassend renoviert. Die hellen Zimmer sind mit Bad, WC sowie einer kleinen Küchennische ausgestattet. Jedes der hellen Zimmer strahlt mit seinen wunderschönen antiken Holzmöbeln Wärme und Gemütlichkeit aus. Das Haus thront stolz auf einem Felsen, von wo man einen herrlichen Ausblick auf die Bergwelt von Flims geniessen kann. Mit
seinem unverwechselbaren Charme zieht die Casa Las Caglias jeden Ruhesuchenden sofort in seinen Bann.

FELSENPOOL

Unser Swimmingpool lädt nach einem schönen Tag in der Flimser Bergwelt zu einer Erfrischung ein. Zu einem Drittel im Haus, zu zwei Drittel ausserhalb, hat das Schwimmbad einen einzigartigen Charme und eine Ambiance, die ihresgleichen sucht.

 

Betriebszeiten:

Der Indoor-Pool ist ab dem 10. Dezember wieder geöffnet (nur Raumheizung).
Ab dem 17. Dezember wird das Wasser auf 28°C geheizt.

GEMEINSCHAFTSRÄUME

 Im Zugangsgeschoss befindet sich ein grosser antiker Holztisch mit frei zugänglicher Kaffee- und Teeküche. Die grosse Küche daneben eignet sich für grössere Gruppen und kann auf Anfrage mitbenützt werden. Ebenfalls könnt ihr euch hier mit Informationsmaterial für Ausflüge eindecken und eure Touren planen. Das beheizte Schwimmbad mit Innen- und Aussenbereich erreicht man von hier aus.

Im Erdgeschoss, welches über eine grosszügige Treppe erreicht wird, befindet sich ein Wohnzimmer mit TV, Cheminée und eine kleine Bibliothek. Von hier aus gelangt man in den Garten mit diversen Sitzgelegenheiten. 

Die Apartment-Zimmer erreicht man über eine weitere Treppe welche ins oberste Geschoss führt. Von hier hat man auf den Terrassen der Studios eine eindrucksvolle Aussicht auf die Umgebung von Flims.

Es gibt im Haus einen Ski- und Bikeraum sowie einen Eingangsbereich in welchem die Schuhe deponiert werden.

NACHBARSCHAFT

Das Casa Las Caglias befindet sich in einem ruhigen Wohnquartier unterhalb des Dorfes Flims. Den Dorfkern und die Bergbahnen erreicht man in 10 Gehminuten. Die Haltestelle des Wintershuttels zu den Bergbahnen liegt 100 Meter vom Haus entfernt.

Das Dorf Flims bietet eine Vielzahl an Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Viele lokale Anbieter im Dorf freuen sich auf einen Besuch von euch.

 

Das Einkaufszentrum Stenna ist direkt bei den Bergbahnen, dort findet ihr das Lebensmittelgeschäft Coop, Apotheke, Arzt, Kino und vieles mehr.

Image by JProducer

KULINARIK

Direkt hinter unserem Haus befindet sich das Gourmetrestaurant Las Caglias. Ein ganz besonderer Ort mit köstlichen Gerichten und einer ausgezeichneten Weinkarte. Alle Produkte werden bei ausgewählten Produzenten und lokalen Lieferanten bezogen. Vom Restaurant geniesst man einen freien Blick über die blau leuchtende Wasserfläche bis hin zum rohen Fels, auf dem die Casa Las Caglias thront.

NACH FREIEN DATEN SUCHEN

Stay with us

HAUS.gif